top of page

Laibach overseas (over the river Mura) in Prekmurje


Laibach

At the end of June 2018 one of the Slovenian bands that is way more appreciated abroad than in home country called Laibach (which is the German historical name for the Slovenian capital Ljubljana) played at the Soboški dnevi festival in Murska Sobota. As I am not the biggest fan of Laibach's music it was the first time I attended their gig. And all my firm standpoints aside, I quite enjoyed Laibach. They have been performing for more than three decades and they know how its done. No matter the lineup changes they still impress their audience with the music and appearance. What I like in their music is a neoclassical dark wave and industrial experiments for which they are famous for. It was the gig I am glad I attended.



18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page