top of page

Architectural details of Ljubljana

On Monday afternoon my wife had an appointment in our capital city of Ljubljana. I drove her there and then had quite some time to spare.

I am glad I've taken my trusty X-Pro2 with me as I stumbled across some interesting architectural details. While walking the streets of Ljubljana I came to the Metelkova place which is like a Copenhagen's Christiania in small. It is a centre of alternative culture, a place of many alternative events, gigs and shows. The place is covered with graffitis, artwork, sculptures and other stuff. To put it in other words a place you have to visit with a camera. After leaving Metelkova the weather offered me some interesting sights with a lot of shadows to play with. At the end I was happy to be able to "test" some of my lenses, even my old Helios 58mm f2 44m-4 got a chance to see some light.

Helios 58mm f2 44m-4 - A helipad on top of University Medical Centre Ljubljana

Helios 58mm f2 44m-4 - A corner of an old building in Ljubljana

Samyang 12mm f2 - Colourful graffitis in Metelkova

Samyang 12mm f2 - Art wall at Metelkova

Samyang 12mm f2 - Risky bussiness

Samyang 12mm f2 - Badger for president

Samyang 12mm f2 - Abandoned, empty building

Fujifilm XF 55-200mm - SOME shadows

Fujifilm XF 55-200mm - Staircase

Fujifilm XF 55-200mm - Old vs new

Fujifilm XF 55-200mm - Lines and colours

Fujifilm XF 55-200mm - Before the storm

15 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page